Lunges for Legs

29 Jul

Today was my follow up with my back doctor. For the past 2-3 weeks I’ve been having a lot more flare ups so we’re going to start trying some things other than just the physical therapy to get the pain under control. Fingers crossed something works, I’m so tired of feeling held back (or worrying I’m doing permanent damage when I just push through it).

Today was one of those days that I woke up with it bothering me so I did a fairly limited workout and didn’t use any extra weight. Here was the leg workout I did…

3 sets:

  • 20 lunges
  • 15 squats
  • 20 calf raises

2 sets:

  • 20 sumo squats
  • 20 ab bicycles

3 sets:

  • 20 lying hip abductors and adductors/leg
  • 15 hip bridges

 workout

2 Responses to “Lunges for Legs”

  1. losing50laps July 30, 2014 at 6:19 pm #

    I love leg day. It feels sore…makes me feel like I burned a bunch of calories!!

    • fitandbusy August 4, 2014 at 9:10 pm #

      Yes! And I always feel worked the next day… For better or worse

What do you think?

