Make It Happen Monday

4 Aug

Happy Monday everyone! Hope everyone had an awesome weekend. Hubby and I finished our kitchen makeover this weekend, it is so nice to finally have it done! It was about half way done for over a month so we finally knocked it out.

It was a busy weekend but I wanted to do SOMETHING yesterday and for my birthday I had just bought a new workout DVD. I was hesitant to buy Jillian Michaels Yoga Meltdown, I tend to be a fan of her advice but I was concerned she’d be over the top in the DVD. I have to say I really like it. The workout was 30 min and she has two workouts on the DVD. One workout is for beginners and one for as you advance. Even within the workout she has two “models”, one who shows the beginner modifications for moves and one who shows the advanced options. I will say that this is NOT your normal yoga so if you’re looking for something true to the practice, I don’t recommend this. All in all though, I’m happy with my purchase and would recommend it as a quick workout option.

yoga meltdownWhile that was good I needed a bit more today. It was LEG DAY! I love leg day. Here’s the workout:

Warm-up:

  • 50 mountain climbers
  • 2 sets–
  • 20 squats
  • 20 calf-raises

3 sets:

2 sets:

  • 12 quad pull-ins on medicine ball
  • 12 hamstring curls on medicine ball

quad ball

quad ball 21 set:

  • 20 quad pull-ins
  • 12 single leg hamstring curls/leg

hamstring 1

Okay, I need a tan

Okay, I need a tan

3 sets:

  • 12 straight leg deadlifts
  • 12 leg presses
  • 20 calf raises

Now off to physical therapy and then work the next two days.

What do you think?

