Fabletics Review

21 Aug

I am not sponsored by any company, any review or shout out is purely my opinion and does not represent the company.

The other day I saw a commercial on TV for Fabletics Apparel. If you haven’t heard about it, it’s an athletic apparel website co-founded by Kate Hudson. You answer a little quiz regarding your workout style and they pair outfits together at an actually reasonable price. I was super skeptical but for $30 I got a top, a sports bra and new shorts and I wasn’t going to pass that up! 

I was pleasantly surprised. The clothes fit true to size and were very comfortable to work out in. My only complaint was the cut of the sports bra. I’m not sure if the problem would be solved by ordering a size up but it has a cut out in the back that makes the edges rub a bit against my shoulders. It was fine for the gym but I don’t think I’d wear it running any sort of distance.

All in all I’ll be using the website again in the future. What’s your favorite brand of workout gear??

Back cut out

Back cut out

workout outfit

I need a tan...

I need a tan…

I’ve been bad about writing down my workouts the past couple weeks but I will start posting them again soon for anyone looking for some ideas!

5 Responses to “Fabletics Review”

  1. fromtrextotigress August 21, 2014 at 6:45 pm #

    I wish the line was in Canada. It’s so reasonable and looks like quality gear.

    • fitandbusy August 21, 2014 at 7:29 pm #

      We’ll see how they last but I was impressed. Maybe they’ll expand soon!

  2. Jessica August 21, 2014 at 7:35 pm #

    I’m surprised at the HUGE cut out of the back? Did you like that?

    • fitandbusy August 21, 2014 at 7:45 pm #

      I think I’d like it more either in a size up or if the straps were just slightly more center. As it was it really did rub against my shoulders/back of my arms so I don’t feel like I can wear it to run. Maybe I ordered the wrong size though so I hate to blame the cut based off how much I liked the shorts and top

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fitness Motivation - Blushing Bronzed - September 15, 2014

    […] Fabletics Review […]

What do you think?

