Just about Fall

9 Sep

Even though it’s still been around 80 degrees here, the past three days have been rainy and gloomy. It makes me feel like, just maybe, fall really is getting close. Like seemingly most people, fall is my favorite season. I love the football, the colors, and the chill in the air. Plus, hubby tends to be home a little bit more which makes me so happy. While I believe there’s nothing like a Minnesota fall, I’m still looking forward to it out here on the east coast.

Yesterday I had physical therapy and I took my pups on a 2.5 mile walk… sometimes I forget how much harder it is to walk with both of them. To be fair, it’s basically walking with 210 pounds of resistance. My shins and back were definitely feeling the consequences this morning. Sore legs and back meant today was upper body day.

Here’s the workout:

2 sets:

  • 1 min. push-ups
  • 1 min. ball toss, sit ups

3 sets:

  • 12 hanging leg raises
  • 12 TRX rows

3 sets;

  • 1 min bicep curls
  • 1 min cable tricep push-downs

2 sets:

  • 12 tricep dips
  • 12 lat pull-downs

I finished with physical therapy exercises and stretches to try and get my back to calm down. Thank goodness for ibuprofen and heating pads.

ST 9

Then I gave in to this fall feeling and bought my first pumpkin spice latte of the season… I bought it iced and turned it into my post-workout protein shake (added in 1/2 a frozen banana and a scoop of vanilla protein and blended it up). While it was tasty I’m really excited to try some of these healthier options for pumpkin recipes.

FitFluential Pumpkin Recipes

FitFluential Pumpkin

2 Responses to “Just about Fall”

  1. lorieb September 9, 2014 at 6:17 pm #

    I much prefer spring to fall, but nice post

    • fitandbusy September 9, 2014 at 7:17 pm #

      Spring is great with all the flowers, thanks for stopping by!

What do you think?

