Changing It Up

8 Oct

A friend of mine recently signed up to be a Beachbody coach and inspired me to try the T25 program. I’ve been wanting to find something that hubby and I can do together so it needed to be around 30 minutes– I will absolutely not getting up any earlier than 0400 to workout. Even if we don’t get in every workout together it’s a nice option so we don’t have to spend even less time together just to get workouts in. I did one workout yesterday but I’m holding off on judgement until I do a few more. Don’t worry though, I’m still planning on lifting twice a week. I want to find a happy balance and other workouts I enjoy now that my focus isn’t only working towards a fitness competition.

I also just ordered my second outfit from Fabletics. It definitely won’t be a monthly occurrence- they have good prices but not that good! This time I got capri pants and a top with a built in bra. I’m much happier with the sports bra this time around so I do think I just ordered the wrong size last time.

fableticsOnce again I am happy with the overall outfit. The top is great for lifting- not so much for yoga or inverted poses and the pants fit pretty well. Due to some personal insecurities (hey, we all have them) I don’t know if I’ll order capris again but for this outfit and with longer tops I’m liking them. I love the colors.

I always find new workout clothes super motivating so they’re a great fitness “reward” for myself. Do you find fun workout clothes motivating or just a necessary purchase?

**This post was not sponsored or endorsed by any company

5 Responses to “Changing It Up”

  1. Katrina October 8, 2014 at 5:16 pm #

    Changing things up is a great way to stay focused!

    • fitandbusy October 8, 2014 at 5:25 pm #

      I completely agree, looking forward to seeing the results. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Courtney @ Journey of a Dreamer October 8, 2014 at 5:55 pm #

    I loooove Fabletics. What pants did you get? Looks like the Lima? Was there something you didn’t like about them? They are my favorite!

    • fitandbusy October 13, 2014 at 4:50 pm #

      Hmm I’ll have to check the pants, it was the Sonoran outfit. They are just very unforgiving for any trouble spots. It really is just my own selfconsciousness

    • fitandbusy October 15, 2014 at 3:49 pm #

      They are the Salar Capri, have you tried them?

What do you think?

