November progress

12 Nov

I have not been in a gym in… let’s just say awhile. But that doesn’t mean I haven’t been working out. I have been doing T25 workouts and Yoga Meltdown and just trying to be active every day. It has taken some time but I’m learning that finding new workouts doesn’t mean I’ve “quit”. I’m just finding options that work better for where my life is right now. I can’t spend an hour and half in the gym 3-4 days a week and maintain my other priorities. I CAN however do 30-45 minute workouts 5 days a week and free up the other hour. I know this is something I’ve written about before but, it’s one of those things I have to keep reminding myself of. Changing your workouts to fit your lifestyle is not a failure, in fact, it’s the opposite. It’s finding a way around your obstacles.

Hopefully, really really hopefully, at some point this winter I won’t have to be going to physical therapy once a week which will free up a lot of my schedule and I’ll be able to get back into strength training. My long term goal is to strength train twice a week and stick with my 30 minute workouts the other 3 days. Don’t get me wrong, these workouts do a lot of body weight training which is great… it’s just not quite the same for us gym rats.

What changes have you had to make to maintain a healthy lifestyle with changing life priorities?

Scott Traczyk  Photography

Scott Traczyk Photography

One Response to “November progress”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New Years’ Reflection | fit and busy - January 6, 2015

    […] the spirit of my workout goals mentioned in my November post, I have been adding weight lifting back into my workouts. I’ve been having some issues […]

What do you think?

