Short and Sweet Workout Post

12 Jan

Today was not nearly as productive as I’d planned. I guess when I made my to-do list I didn’t really consider the fact that I worked last night and would need to sleep when I got home. This is why I don’t usually work nights 😉

I did manage to get a short workout in and I’ll be making butternut squash soup and apple cinnamon pork for dinner. I’m planning on playing with the recipe a bit but, here’s my basic apple spiced pork.

Upper body workout looked something like this…

Started with my physical therapy exercises

3 sets:

  • 12 lateral shoulder raises
  • 20 “cherry pickers” with weight
  • 20 leg raises

3 sets:

  • 12 bicep curls
  • 20 rear shoulder squeezes with resistance band

3 sets:

  • 20 skull crushers
  • 12 pilates roll ups

Was a shorter workout than I’d planned so I tried to do the super-sets as quickly as I could with good form. Then I stretched out and had a snack of almonds and fruit. What do you have planned to start off your week right? Meal prep? Workout schedule? What do you do to make sure you start out strong?

boxing 1

4 Responses to “Short and Sweet Workout Post”

  1. Running Hutch January 12, 2015 at 6:34 pm #

    Fun workout and I’m definitely going to check out that pork recipe. Right now, I try to start my week off right by being rested, hydrating, and getting organized/planned. If I run into the week with no list of what needs to get done and what workouts I need to get done, I will not succeed.

    • fitandbusy January 12, 2015 at 6:36 pm #

      I’m the same way! I don’t plan specific workouts as much as I should but I have to plan out what all needs to get done

  2. Anders Bore January 13, 2015 at 7:56 am #

    Sometimes those “not so productive days” become more productive than a “productive day” as you get extra recovery. More enegy in the tank for the upcoming session

    • fitandbusy January 13, 2015 at 10:18 am #

      I def. feel better today after a long night sleep! Thanks for the positive outlook 🙂

What do you think?

