Don’t Forget the Biceps

21 Jan

Yesterday was another great day. Had coffee with a friend, went to physical therapy and cleaned downstairs (upstairs is scheduled for tomorrow). Plus I had a great biceps and back workout that I am definitely feeling today. I increased my weight on the biceps and did a few other exercises I haven’t done in some time.

Biceps and Back Workout:

3 x 12

  • TRX rows
  • Bicep curls

3 x 12

  • Lat Pull-downs

3 x 12

  •  Cable rows

3 x 12

  • Incline bicep curls

3 x 8

  • Assisted pull-ups

I admit when I was at the gym there was another girl there (also lifting arms) and I noticed I was mentally comparing myself to her. As usual, in my head, she was winning. When I got home I came across this picture posted from Oxygen, it was too perfect to not share. Excellent reminder that you are your fiercest competition.

oxygen

What do you think?

