I gave in…

22 Jan

The past few months I feel like I’ve been stuck in cycles where I get back into my workouts and eating well and then re-stress my back and, in an attempt to recover, cut too far back on workouts. Today, I made the decision to hire a trainer. I have high hopes that he’ll be able to work with me to push hard when I’m feeling good but not sacrifice workouts when my back is flared up if I don’t have to. So, at the very least, once a week I’ll be paying someone to kick my butt and watch my form. Form is always key but especially with an injury, I think that extra set of eyes will take away some of my fear of new workouts.

I’m also toying with the idea of trying to compete or, at least, update all of my fitness pictures so it will be great to have a resource to help me reach whatever goal I choose.

Now you know my reasons for hiring a trainer, what about you? Have you ever worked with a trainer? If so, what made you hire them? If not, do you have any specific reason why not?

work out

One Response to “I gave in…”

  1. GiGi Eats Celebrities January 22, 2015 at 10:12 pm #

    I work out every single day… But weights – that’s another story. My cardio is longggggg so when I am done, I am not always that motivated to hit the weights – that is why I HIRED a trainer 2 weeks ago! I need someone to TELL ME WHAT TO DO and KEEP COUNT for me! 🙂 So far I have had 2 sessions, tomorrow being 3 and I LOVE IT! 🙂

What do you think?

