Sunday Shoulders

25 Jan

It has been too long since I did a straight shoulder and ab workout. After a lazy morning with hubby and the pups, I hit the gym for this overdue workout. Inspired in part by the Jamie Eason LiveFit workout here’s the workout I ended up with:

Plank warm-up

3 x 12

Seated Dumbbell Press

3 x 12

Front Lateral Raise

Superset:

  • 12 Lateral to Front Raise (I didn’t alternate like the video shows, just out-front-down)
  • 20 Straight-Leg Deadlift to Upright Row

3 x 10

Incline Situp with Twist

3 x 12

Lateral Shoulder Raise

3 x 12

Arnold Press

20 Crunches

20 Leg Marches

20 V-ups (Don’t let your feet hit the floor in between reps)

3 x 10

Handstand push-ups

I ended with my physical therapy hamstring and glute exercises for today. The whole workout (including PT) took me right at an hour.

ST 8 Quote

Scott Traczyk Photography

What do you think?

