Big Announcement

26 Jan

Any readers who have been following since the start (First of all, thank you!) know that when I first started blogging etc. my intent was to compete in a figure competition. Due to life changes, injuries and multiple moves that goal slowly faded away.

I am so excited to announce that after much debate and some soul searching I have decided to compete in my first figure competition! I have decided to compete within NPC but have not selected the specific competition yet, I will also be working with a coach and continue working with the trainer at my gym in order to be as prepared as possible and ensure I am preparing in the healthiest way possible.

I know this is going to come with A LOT of ups and downs so any advice and encouragement will be appreciated. More than anything I hope you continue to follow along through it all.

5 Responses to “Big Announcement”

  1. Katrina January 26, 2015 at 3:18 pm #

    Good luck to you this is a great goal to have!

    • fitandbusy January 26, 2015 at 3:32 pm #

      Thank you! I’m really nervous but really excited too!

  2. fromtrextotigress January 26, 2015 at 4:38 pm #

    Exciting! Keep us posted.

  3. Kim February 8, 2015 at 2:24 pm #

    That sounds super exciting! Looking forward to reading more. When do you plan on competing?

What do you think?

