Encouragement

13 Feb

Yesterday I wasn’t able to get to the gym in the morning so had to go last night. I really prefer getting there in the morning but at least this way I wasn’t as worried about time constraints. I got in a great back and biceps workout plus my cardio. When I was on the treadmill I was next to a girl who was KILLING IT. She was totally in the zone and doing her thing and, heck, she was motivating me! I saw her later and told her she was doing great; this girl’s whole face lit up. I think I’m going to make it a goal to compliment/encourage someone every time I’m at the gym. There’s so much negativity and competition in the world, the gym should be at least one place we all encourage each other.

encourage-one-another1

Here’s the bicep and back workout… the hamstring curls are part of my physical therapy so you could always add in different exercises. I’ve been timing my rests and definitely getting through workouts quicker. Plus, I feel like I get a much better workout!

3 min. rotating planks (30 sec center, 30 sec each side)

3 sets:

  • 20, 12, 8 Bicep Curls
  • 12 Lat Pull Downs

3 sets:

  • 12 TRX rows
  • Physical therapy back exercise

3 sets:

  • 12 Incline bicep curls
  • 12 Cable Rows

3 sets:

  • 12 Reverse Fly

20 Balance ball hamstring curls

20 Crunches

1 min plank

As for my competition update, I’ve had a few hiccups with the diet but all in all I’m doing well. I do mean hiccups! I haven’t had any cheat meals but sometimes I have to settle for a protein shake or bar and get off on my timing etc. during the day. I’m getting better though and I’m confident moving into this week that I’ll be even more consistent.

What do you think?

