Valentine’s Workout

14 Feb

Hubby has been gone so today was a very low key Valentine’s Day. Although, I did get an awesome Latte Candle that he had hidden before leaving since chocolate and mochas are not in my meal plan 😉 I only worked 8 hours today so I got up early enough to get my workout in and prep a few meals before work.

ValentineSince last workout was back and biceps, I did triceps, chest and shoulders today. Leg Day is tomorrow! Here’s the workout from this morning:

Warm-Up

  • 10 walk out push-ups
  • 20 push-ups
  • 2 Sun Salutations

3 sets:

  • 20, 12, 12 Skull Crushers (increase weight between first two)
  • 12 Bench Press

3 sets:

  • 12 Lateral to Front shoulder raises
  • 15 Tricep Dips

3 sets:

  • 12, 10, 8 Arnold Press (increasing weight each set)
  • 12 Tricep Rope Pulldowns

3 sets of Cable Flys, 8, 12, 20

Then I got my cardio in and came home to get ready for work. All in all, not a bad Valentine’s Day. Although turning down all the candy at work was not easy!

What do you think?

