30 Minute Legs

31 Mar

I don’t know about you but this weather back and forth is taking a major toll on my allergies and sinuses! Sunday I was completely knocked on my butt. Thank goodness for other medical friends who come over and confirm you don’t have strep when you can’t swallow but don’t want to go to urgent care. (Times I love being a nurse… check). Because I wasn’t feeling so hot, Sunday and Monday turned into off days and I HATE taking two in a row. I can’t remember the last time I had to do that but, sometimes, you have to listen to your body.

Today I knew I had to get a solid workout in. There was a little confusion with my trainer this morning and we ended up moving that workout but I still took advantage of being at the gym early and got a great leg workout in before having to come home and meet the carpet cleaners. If you’re tight on time I almost always go to timed super sets.

Here it is:

3 sets:

  • 15 walking lunges /leg
  • 15 hamstring curls on balance ball
  • 12 goblet squats

3 sets:

  • 12 Leg press
  • 15 side shuffles/side (stay low!)
  • 12 Straight leg deadlift with upright row

That’s it. Don’t rest more than 45 sec- 1 min in between super sets and try not to rest between exercises. Took about 20-25 min and then later today a friend came over and we took the pups on a hike at one of the state parks around here. All in all, my legs are pretty tired 🙂

Maia getting used to her harness before the hike

Maia getting used to her harness before the hike… She is not amused.

Working on those legs!

Working on those legs and glutes!

2 Responses to “30 Minute Legs”

  1. Belinda April 1, 2015 at 6:27 am #

    Interested to know how to do hamstring curls on ball please.

What do you think?

