Spring Time… Tank Top Time!

8 Apr

We have had a very busy couple weeks here! Hubby was gone for two weeks and then for Easter I met him and we drove to South Carolina to celebrate with some friends. It was a lot of fun but the past couple days have been catching up on house work and trying to rest up a bit. I leave again this weekend for a girls’ trip with one of my best friends (this time hubby will be the one stuck at home). Between all the traveling, house prep and training it hasn’t left time for much else!

Lately I’ve really enjoyed arm workouts. Don’t get me wrong, I still LOVE a killer leg workout and try to work in legs at least 3 times a week per my coach, but it’s probably a good change.

In the spirit of this new found appreciation, I figured I would post an at home tricep workout from a few months ago.

10 walk out tricep push-ups (elbows in at your sides instead of wide)

3 sets:

  • 12 dumbbell chest press
  • 15 BOSU tricep dips
  • 20 BOSU crunches

3 sets:

  • 20 overhead tricep extensions
  • 12 BOSU push ups

3 sets:

  • 12/arm tricep kickbacks
  • 20 v-ups
Building those arms

Building those arms

I hope you all are having an awesome week so far, we’re over halfway to the weekend! Do you have a favorite body part to train?

What do you think?

