Final Competition Update

26 Apr

For those who have been following my progress, you’ve probably realized that I did not compete yesterday. But, I didn’t just give up! A few weeks ago hubby and I got some very exciting news… we are expecting our first baby! Little one will be joining the world in mid-November.

Glibert Run 1 Starbucks 4While I haven’t been posting much, I have been keeping a list of things I want to write about and I am very excited to share my experience with trying to have a healthy and fit pregnancy! My biggest tip from first trimester… there will be days you literally can’t workout, and that’s okay. I felt so guilty when I first had to miss a couple workouts but missing a few to take care of myself (and the baby) means I can stay as healthy as possible. Plus it made the workouts I have been able to do that much more rewarding.

For those mainly interested in the competition posts, no worries, I fully intend to compete in the future once little one is safely into the world 🙂

5 Responses to “Final Competition Update”

  1. Carrie April 26, 2015 at 11:06 pm #

    Congratulations on your pregnancy!!!

    • fitandbusy April 27, 2015 at 7:03 am #

      Thank you! We are so excited for this new adventure

  2. Meghan April 27, 2015 at 9:42 am #

    I just posted on my fitness blog yesterday, that I am expecting too. I’m 6 months pregnant, baby girl is due in August. I haven’t posted anything until now about my pregnancy, but I will be starting to post. The hardest part for me was to adjust to a different type of training. Instead of working on getting stronger, or running a new PR in my marathons, I’ve been training to give birth. I’ve been doing body weight exercises, swimming, and just started doing prenatal yoga which will help strengthen the muscles I will use during labor. With that being said, the lesson learned is that in different times in your life, your fitness goals will change. I’m excited to read all about your healthy pregnancy journey! Congrats a million times! 🙂

    • fitandbusy April 27, 2015 at 9:58 am #

      Thank you! I’m only 11 weeks so you’re ahead of me– hopefully I can steal some of your ideas! 🙂

      • Meghan April 27, 2015 at 10:00 am #

        Yes!! Go right ahead! 😊

What do you think?

