For Two Fitness

27 Apr

I want to start out this and future pregnancy posts by reminding people that every pregnancy is different. You might be able to do more than I have, or you might have to do less. Your body was different than mine before pregnancy, so there’s no reason to think they’d be the same during pregnancy. And always listen to your body and follow your doctor’s directions!

That said, I’ve been basically cleared to workout as tolerated. I will have to back off on the amount of weight used and I have been having a really hard time with cardio (though hoping that gets better as I move into my second trimester). Today I hit biceps and back and was able to do a light 30 minutes on the treadmill so it was a good day!

On top of a good workout, I got to wear my awesome new For Two Fitness tank. One of the first things I did when I found out I was pregnant was apply to be an ambassador for this brand. I am pumped to say that I got selected!

TRX rows in the new tank

TRX rows in the Training For Two tank

For Two

Why am I already obsessed with this brand? More than anything I love that I can wear it now (when I’m barely showing but my clothes are getting tight) AND when I’m really showing a few months from now. The fabric they use is so stretchy that it looks cute throughout your pregnancy.

I also love their designs. These days at the gym I still get frustrated learning my new limits and I look more like I put on a couple pounds than like I’m pregnant. This top makes me feel better at the gym since it’s a reminder of why I’m hitting walls and it lets other people know I’m not just getting a little softer 😉 I got multiple compliments on the top today too!

And of course, it’s super comfortable! The fabric is so soft, I can’t wait to order a couple more designs and try out their capris.

If you’re interested in trying it or ordering a gift for someone, use my discount code! Just type FITANDBUSY at checkout for 25% off!

2 Responses to “For Two Fitness”

  1. laurenwayjurlee April 28, 2015 at 11:19 am #

    Cute shirt! Hopefully your energy levels will improve when you enter the 2nd trimester!

    • fitandbusy April 28, 2015 at 4:44 pm #

      Thank you! I’m hoping to see some changes in energy etc this week 🙂

What do you think?

