Preggo Leg Day

18 Jun

I have decided that with all the changes going on I need to make sure to prioritize “me time” too. So today, in between all my appointments I had to decide whether to clean the house or workout. I chose to workout. I still have time to do a quick clean up and then this weekend I can do my “real” cleaning but I’ve got to remember to keep time for myself too.

At one of those mentioned appointments, I got to hear baby’s heart beat today! Baby has a really strong heart beat and was moving around when they found it. It made it feel even more real to know baby is moving around in there. I’m even starting to feel a few flutters. Just another week or so and we get to find out the gender! Any guesses?

Here’s the modified leg workout I did:

3 sets:

  • 15 Squats
  • 20 calf raises

2 sets:

  • 12/leg lunges with torso rotation
  • 12 straight leg deadlifts

3 sets:

  • 15 Fire Hydrants
  • 12 Glute Kick-Backs

2 sets:

  • 12/leg split lunges
  • 15 sumo squats

Squats are definitely one of the best exercises I can think of for pregnancy, that and basic core exercises.

squats

One Response to “Preggo Leg Day”

  1. Alyse June 25, 2015 at 12:49 pm #

    Oh how exciting to hear your baby’s heartbeat! We just heard ours for the first time last week. Totally surreal. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for this modified set – this looks like an awesome way to stay fit while pregnant. πŸ™‚

What do you think?

