Total Body Workout

13 Jul

The past week or two my back has been really bothering me… probably in part because I haven’t been able to get into physical therapy and obviously in part to the growing belly. Due to that, some days my workouts have just been all my physical therapy exercises and some trigger point work. Today though I incorporated my PT exercises into a total body workout. My modification for this workout was just doing lighter weights and longer rests so, pregnant or not, this should give you a challenge!

3 sets:

  • 15 squats to cross punch
  • 15 lateral shoulder raise
  • 15 front raise
  • 20 calf raises

2 sets:

2 sets of 12 lunges with bicep curl/leg (so you’re doing 24 curls)

2 sets of 12 straight leg deadlift with upright row

1 set of 20, various PT glute exercises

IMG_0141Also, I tried the White Chocolate Raspberry Quest bar for the first time today. It’s so good! Most the flavors have been way too dense for me since being pregnant but this one was really tasty and didn’t make me feel nauseous so I may have finally found a Quest bar to rotate in with my other preggo snacks. Do you have any favorite high protein snacks for on the go?

Image

What do you think?

