Maternity Update

31 Oct

Well, tomorrow I hit 38 weeks. Which basically means little man could come any time… or he could wait another 2-3 weeks. I’m not great at the waiting game but I am trying to cherish the time left as a young married couple- before we officially turn into a young family.

Last weekend hubby and I celebrated our 3rd anniversary up in the Blue Ridge Mountains. We had a great time but I have to admit the hike was a lot more challenging than I thought it would be. It’s basically only thanks to the patience of my husband and some encouragement from others on the trail that we made it to the top. I do have to say though, we still beat the average time listed on the trail guide so… I consider it a win.

Top of Humpback Rocks

We also took the time to get maternity photos taken and I have to say I love the work by Living Radiant Photography! They’re based out of Baltimore and if you’re looking for a wedding or anniversary etc. photographer, you need to check them out. Here are just a couple that I love (I had such a hard time narrowing it down…)

laura luke quiet waters park maternity session living radiant photography color photos-60 laura luke quiet waters park maternity session living radiant photography color photos-82 laura luke quiet waters park maternity session living radiant photography color photos-101So all in all, the pregnancy is going well. From a fitness point of view, I’ve gained a total of 20 lbs and have continued with physical therapy (so core and glute strengthening) throughout the pregnancy. Due to palpitations and difficulty gaining weight though, my other workouts have been limited for some time now. I’m looking forward to getting back to it but I know it will be quite the process to regain my strength and stamina.

What do you think?

